The Russian-Turkish Public Forum

Compressed file

The Russian-Turkish Public Forum operates under the High Level Cooperation Council established by the Presidents of Russia and Turkey in 2010. The Council is called upon to coordinate the implementation of projects of political, trade, economic, cultural and humanitarian cooperation.

The Russian-Turkish Public Forum is aimed at the development of public relations and mutual understanding between the two countries in the cultural, humanitarian, scientific, educational, informational and business spheres. It also works to strengthen Russian-Turkish relations through the revitalization of the potential of civil society.

The Russian-Turkish Public Forum involves committees on various areas of interaction, with moderators from the Russian and Turkish sides:

"Culture, theatre, cinema and museum work"

"Education and Science"

“Business climate and legal issues”

"Tourism"

"Development of relations in the area of interregional cooperation and local authorities"

"Information Activity"

"Historical heritage, joint historical research"

"Interreligious relations"

"Sport"

Since its establishment, five meetings of the Russian-Turkish Public Forum have been held: in Kazan (November 2013), Antalya (November 2014), Moscow (March 2017), Antalya (November 2018) and Saint-Petersburg (July 2019).

During the V meeting, more than 20 agreements were signed between Russian and Turkish universities. It was also suggested to make Russian-Turkish feature films on the culture of Russian and Turkish peoples. All the presented committees have been working actively to strengthen cooperation and expand interaction.

More than 250 people took part in the sections’ work, which exceeded the number of previous meetings’ participants.

Российско-Турецкий Форум общественности

Compressed file

Российско-Турецкий Форум общественности действует в рамках Совета сотрудничества высшего уровня (ССВУ), учрежденного президентами России и Турции в 2010 году. Совет призван координировать реализацию проектов политического, торгово-экономического и культурно-гуманитарного сотрудничества.

РТФО направлен на развитие общественных отношений и взаимопонимания между двумя странами в культурно-гуманитарной, научно-образовательной, информационной и деловой сферах; укрепление российско-турецких связей через активизацию потенциала гражданского общества.

В рамках РТФО действуют комитеты по различным направлениям взаимодействия, каждый из которых имеет модераторов с российской и турецкой сторон:

«Культура, театральное и киноискусство»

«Музейное дело»

«Образование и наука»

«Деловой климат и правовые вопросы»

«Туризм»

«Развитие связей в области межрегионального сотрудничества и местного самоуправления»

«Информационная деятельность»

«Историческое наследие, совместные исследования в области истории»

«Межрелигиозные связи»

«Спорт»

С момента создания состоялось 5 заседании РТФО: в Казани (ноябрь 2013 г.),  Анталии (ноябрь 2014 г.), Москве (март 2017 г.), Анталии (ноябрь 2018 г.) и в Санкт-Петербурге (июль 2019).

В ходе V заседания было подписано более 20 соглашений между вузами Турции и России. Также были предложения о создании российско-турецких художественных фильмов, которые будут посвящены культуре народов России и Турции. На уровне всех представленных комитетов ведется активная работа по укреплению сотрудничества и расширению взаимодействия.

Всего в работе секций приняло участие более 250 человек, что превышает количество участников в предыдущих заседаниях.

Новости