Compressed file

The multilateral vector of international municipal cooperation (IMC) is closely related to regionalization processes and comprises subject matter contacts within the regions and subregions of the world.

Multilateral international municipal cooperation includes interaction with the Russian League of Hanseatic Cities on shaping the Hanseatic League of New Time format.

In 2020, Rossotrudnichestvo acts as co-organizer of one of the events of the Calendar of the Russian BRICS Chairmanship - the BRICS Meeting of Twin Cities and Local Governments, and also actively participates in organizing the International Municipal BRICS Forum (St. Petersburg).

Special attention is given to forming the Secretariat of the Twin Cities and Local Governments of the Caspian Sea Region, proposed by Iranian participants on the margins of the International Forum of Twin Cities of the Caspian Sea Region. The prospects of fostering multilateral municipal cooperation in the Caspian Sea Region through creating this association were highlighted by Russian Minister of Foreign Affairs Sergey Lavrov in his speech at the XXXIV session of the Council of Heads of the Constituent Entities of the Russian Federation at the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Moscow, January 21, 2020).

The interaction of domestic municipalities’ representatives within the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe in the Arctic cities’ Mayors format opens up great opportunities for consolidating contacts with foreign partners.

Today, there has arisen an objective need for multilateral cooperation of the CIS countries at the municipal level.

Многосторонний вектор международного муниципального сотрудничества (ММС) сопряжен с процессами регионализации и включает в себя профильные контакты внутри регионов и субрегионов мира.

В рамках многостороннего международного муниципального сотрудничества работа ведётся во взаимодействии с Союзом русских Ганзейских городов по развитию формата Ганзейского союза Нового времени.

В 2020 году Россотрудничество является соисполнителем одного из мероприятий календаря председательства Российской Федерации в объединении БРИКС – Форума породнённых городов и муниципальных образований стран БРИКС, а также принимает активное участие в организации Международного муниципального форума стран БРИКС (г.Санкт-Петербург).

Отдельное внимание уделяется инициативе формирования Секретариата породнённых городов и муниципальных образований стран Каспийского региона, высказанной иранскими участниками на «полях» Международного форума породнённых городов стран Прикаспийского региона. Перспективность развития многостороннего муниципального сотрудничества в Каспийском регионе посредством создания упомянутого объединения отметил Министр иностранных дел России С.В. Лавров в ходе своего выступления на XXXIV заседании Совета глав субъектов Российской Федерации при МИД России (г. Москва, 21 января 2020 года).

Хорошие возможности для упрочения контактов с зарубежными партнерами открывает работа представителей отечественных муниципальных образований в Конгрессе местных и региональных властей Совета Европы, в формате Мэров арктических городов.

В настоящее время назрела объективная необходимость многостороннего сотрудничества государств-участников СНГ на уровне межмуниципальной кооперации.